Language: English

Slate given by Nominations Committee – 2011


November 24th, 2010

All Voting Members

IEEE Bombay Section

The Nominations Committee of IEEE Bombay Section has proposed the following slate of Office Bearers for the year 2011 :

Section Officers :

1 Dr. M. V. Pitke Chair
2 Mr. Anthony Lobo Vice Chair
3 Mr. Ashok Jagatia Secretary
4 Prof. S. N. Merchant Treasurer
5 Mr. Raju Hira Immediate Past Chair
6 Prof. Durgesh K. Mishra MP Sub-section Chair
7 Prof. M. M. Parmar Student Activities Chair
8 Prof. A. Bhattacharya Educational Activities Chair
9 Dr. P. B. Parikh Professional Activities Chair
10 Prof. V. Ramgopal Rao Technical Activities Chair
11 Prof. Arun Chandorkar Member
12 Prof. G. Sivakumar Member
13 Prof. Venkatesh Kamat Member
14 Dr. V. K. Madan Member
15 Dr. S. T. Gandhe Member
16 Prof. Vineet Kotak Member

Ex-officio Members – Chapter Chairs of IEEE Bombay Section :

17 Technology Management Council Chapter (TMC)
18 Computer Society Chapter (C016)
19 Communications Society Chapter (COM019)
20 Industry  Application/Power  Engineering  Societies  Joint  Chapter (IA034/PE031)
21 Antennas  &  Propagation/Electron  Devices  Societies  Joint Chapter (AP003/ED015)
22 Instrumentation and Measurement Society Chapter (IM009)
23 Signal Processing Society Chapter (SP001)
24 Systems, Man and Cybernetics Society Chapter (SMC028)

Ex-officio Members – Affinity Group Chairs of IEEE Bombay Section :

25 Life Member Affinity Group
26 GOLD Affinity Group
27 WIE Affinity Group

The above list is being circulated in advance of the Annual General Body Meeting to be held on 11th December 2010 at Royal Bombay Yacht Club, Mumbai. If any Voting Member of the Bombay Section, whose name does not appear in the slate proposed by the Nominations Committee is desirous of contesting the election to any of the offices, he/she may do so by a petition addressed to the Chairman, Nominations Committee, IEEE-Bombay Section. The petition should be signed by a minimum number of 15 Voting Members ( for a Society Chapter Chair, the petition should be signed by voting membrs of that Society) and should reach the Chairman, Nominations Committee not later than December 03, 2010 at the following address :

Prof. M M Shah,
Chairman-Nominations Committee,
S P Jain Insitute of Technology
Mumbai – 400 058. < >


For IEEE Bombay SectionSecretary