IEEE Nagpur subsection is 2nd subsection formed under IEEE Bombay section and has started functioning from September, 2017. This subsection has been formed for better networking between professional members and student members within Nagpur district of Maharashtra state. The Execom committee of the subsection is as follows:

Execom (2019)

Sr NoNamePosition
1Mr Arvind KumarChair
2Dr Preeti BajajImmediate Past Chair
3Dr Mohan AwareVice Chair (Technical Activities)
4Dr Abhay GandhiVice Chair (Educational Activities)
5Mr Ranjit SinghVice Chair (Industry Relations)
6Dr Richa KhandelwalSecretary
7Dr Prachi PalsodkarJt Secretary
8Dr Sanjay DorleTreasurer
9Dr Arghya MitraMember Development Chair (MDC)
10Dr PM DaigavaneMember Development Chair (MDC)
11Dr Amoli BelsareWIE (Women in Engineering)
12Dr Jyoti RotheCo-Chair (WIE)
13Dr N.G. BawneMember Execom
14Dr Bharatbhushan JoshiMember Execom (SIGHT)
15Dr G.M. AsutkarMember Execom
16Dr Shrikant SonekarMember Execom
17Mr Animesh Tayal SAC Chair
18Mr Ankur Gupta SAC Co-Chair
19Mr Ravikumar Tiwari Member Execom(Entrepreneurship)
20Dr Pradyumn Chaturvedi Member Execom
21Dr Prabhat Sharma Member Execom

Some flagship events/activities of subsection are:

  1. Technical talk along with Execom
  2. Nagpur subsection student congress NSSC-2018
  3. SKEP lecture series
  4. ERUPT
  5. Ignite – Boot Camp for Entrepreneurship
  6. IOT & Smart Technologies
  7. Workshop on Data Analytics
  8. WIE summit

Please do visit to get more details about Nagpur subsection.

Brief reports on one week short term courses arranged in Nagpur subsection –

NIT Raipur – STTP Report
VNIT Nagpur – STTP Report