Language: English


From this year, IEEE Bombay section has revived and renamed our Section’s prestigious K. Shankar awards as the “Bombay Section’s K. Shankar Meritorious Paper Awards”. He was a professor at IIT Bombay and IEEE BS secretary. The impetus was to encourage the budding researchers. The award categories are from UG to Ph. D level and also for the industrial section. It was an overwhelming response. We have received about 100 nominations this year and a distinguished jury has selected seven best papers in various categories. The Presentation Ceremony of the same was held online on Sunday, June 27th at 6pm. Dr. Suresh Nair, Chair, India Council was the Chief Guest of this function. This event was attended by the award jury members, award winners, and nominees of all papers along with the BS Execom Members. This function was also graced by the past chairs of IEEE BS.

List of Winners:  

  1. Sanyukta Santosh Pawaskar: – UG Conference
  2. Vijay Rao Kumbhare: – UG Journal
  3. Mandar Padmakar Joshi: – PG Conference
  4. Siba Kumar Patro: – PG Journal
  5. Anilkumar  Chappa: – Doctoral Conference
  6. Mini Rajeev: – Doctoral Journal
  7. Prashanta Kumar Jena: – Doctoral Journal