Language: English


Established: In 2021 as a Lifetime Service Award

Description: The IEEE Lifetime Service Award recognizes extraordinary contributions to the IEEE Bombay section in duration and magnitude of impact. Eligible candidates must have contributed IEEE Bombay section to activities over a period of more than ten years and must have served in multiple elected leadership roles within the IEEE Bombay section.

Administration: Administered by IEEE Bombay Section Awards Committee

Eligibility: Anyone who has served long and contributed very significantly to the Section’s growth, visibility and best practices will only be considered for the award.

Prize:  Rs. 15,000/- with plaque.

Nominee Solicitation: IEEE Bombay Section will call for Nomination from all the Eligible members in March-April and the last date of submission will be 20 May.

Selection / Declaration: IEEE Bombay Section will declare the winner by 31st May

Basis for Judging: Positive Impact on the section activities, Length of Membership, Global Representation

Committee: The award committee will have present section chair with three eminent senior IEEE members of the Bombay section with one Execom Member and the Chair of Award Committee

Presentation: Award will be presented at Section’s Major Event, preferably, during AGM.

Frequency: Annually. If in any year no eligible candidate is deemed to be of sufficient eligibility, no award will be given.

Publicity: The award and recipients’ names will be posted on the IEEE Bombay Section website and social media like FB page/LinkedIn etc.

Past Recipient

Our heartiest congratulations are accompanied by deep gratitude and warm regards as we acknowledge the significant contributions made by these pillars of our section.

We express our affectionate gratitude for their relentless dedication and commitment to enhancing the value and stature of our section. May their exemplary efforts continue to inspire and guide us all towards greater heights.

Mr. Anthony Lobo

Year: 2022

Section Chair for the years 2016 & 2017

Mr. Ashok Jagatia

Year: 2022

Section Chair for the year 2013