Language: English
AGM 2013 & Slate for 2014

All Members of IEEE Bombay Section,

The  Annual General Body Meeting of the IEEE Bombay Section will be held on Saturday,  February 01, 2014 at the Royal Bombay Yacht Club, Near Gateway of
India, Apollo Bunder, Mumbai at 6:00 PM.


A.  Annual  General Body Meeting

1.  Welcome address
2.  Approval of minutes of the previous AGM held on 19 Jan 2013
3.  Presentation by Outgoing Chair
4.  Report by Secretary
5.  Presentation of Accounts
6.  Election of Section Execom members for calendar year 2014
7.  Handover of Baton to new committee
8.  Any  other subject for which notice is given at least one week before the AGM

B.  Cocktails & Dinner   (for   self   and   spouse)

You  are  cordially  invited  to  attend  the  AGM.

As is with all IEEE Bombay Section programs, the AGM will start sharp at 6 pm. Hence request your presence by 6 pm.

Note : Email confirmation about attendance by Jan 28, 2014 is mandatory to enable us to make proper arrangements and avoid wastage of food. Also please indicate if your spouse will be joining you.

Please send your confirmation to Ms Steffie Chettiar at steffie.c@ieee-bombay.local and Mr Abhay Phansikar at

Proposed Slate for IEEE Bombay Section’s Executive Committee for the Year 2014

No. Name Position
1 A K Banerjee Section Chair
2 Prof Shabbir N Merchant Section Vice Chair
3 Anthony Lobo Section Vice Chair
4 Aiyappan Pillai Section Secretary
5 Prof Suryanarayana Doolla Section Treasurer
6 Ashok D Jagatia Immediate Past Chair
7 Ramesh Prasad Member
8 Prof Vinod Jain Member
9 Anand Gharpure Member
10 Ashwini Kotrashetti Member
11 Dr Sanjay S Pawar Member
12 Prof. Vinit Kotak Member
13 Prof. Venkatesh Kamat Member
14 Dr. Narendra Bawane Member
15 Prof Anjali Deshpande Member
16 Ankit Dasgupta Member
17 Babita Jain Member