

SECTION OFFICERS - 2022

B. Satyanarayana *Chair*

Anand Gharpure Chair-Elect 2023

Saurabh Mehta Secretary

Kiran Talele Treasurer

Suryanarayana Doolla Immediate Past Chair

IEEE Mumbai Section Welfare Association (Reg. No: 2785)

C/o Don Bosco Institute of Technology, Premier Automobiles Road, Opp. Fiat Company, Kurla (W), Mumbai, 400070, INDIA

Email: bombaysection@ieee.org • Web: http://ieeebombay.org/

23rd July 2022

Agenda of the Annual General Meeting

- 1. Welcome address by Section Chair
- 2. Brief Reports by Secretary on Section/Sub-Section/Chapter/AGs Activities
- 3. To approve the Minutes of the AGM 2021
- 4. To approve books of accounts FY 2021-22
- 5. To approve the budget for FY 2022-23
- 6. To elect section office bearers for 2023
- 7. Questions, Answers & Discussion on Selected Pre-submitted Questions
- 8. Section Award Distribution
- 9. Vote of Thanks

Venue: Hotel IBIS, Nashik

List of Attendees: As per Enclosure A

Mode of Conduction: Physical

The meeting was called to order at 6.30PM and in absence of the quorum was adjourned for 30 minutes and reconvened the same at 7.00PM. The reconvened meeting with attendees is considered as the required quorum.

1. Welcome address by Section Chair

The Chair of the Section, Dr. B. Satayanarayana welcomed the Section members to attend the large numbers despite the same being held outside Mumbai for the First Time since 1976.



2. Brief Reports by Secretary on Section/Sub-Section/Chapter/AGs Activities

The Secretary, Dr. Saurabh Mehta, presented a brief report on the section activities (PPT made available on the website). The Secretary highlighted the key achievements such as more workshops than talks, the Tensymp 2022 report, and a special mention of the DISHA Program for approval. The same was proposed to be accepted by Abhay Phansikar and seconded by Amiya Tripathi.

- 3. To approve the Minutes of the AGM FY 2021
- 3.1. The minutes of the Meeting of the previous AGM were circulated and presented in the meeting. No amendments/alterations were suggested, and the secretary presented the same for approval. The approval was proposed by Vinit Kotak and seconded by Mukund Sathe.
- 4. To elect the section office bearers for 2023:

The section nomination committee chair, Abhay Phansikar, briefed the members about the nomination slate. He also mentioned about Single petition being received however, it was rejected as there were not enough valid endorsements. The following nominated slate is stated to be elected for the Year 2023. Chair: Anand Suhas Gharpure, Chair-Elect 2024 (Nominated) - Anand Suhas Gharpure, Secretary (Nominated) - Saurabh Mehta, Treasurer (Nominated) - Kiran TALELE, and Immediate past Chair - B. Satyanarayana

- 5. Approval of Accounts Financial Year 2020-21
- 5.1. Prof. Kiran Talele, Treasurer, presented the Accounts for the Financial Year 2021-22.
- 5.2. The treasurer also presented the budget with provisions for the Milestone Project and other Activities.
- 5.3. Budget also had a one-time provision for Purchasing the Section Office in Mumbai, and office bearers were authorized to locate and purchase the same with the approval of the Execom as deemed fit.
- 5.4. All the above points for approval were proposed by Ashok Jagatia and seconded by Bishnoi.
- 6. The chair appreciates the special efforts of Award Chair Anjali Deshpande for streamlining the Award of the section.

- 7. Award Chair Presented the Following Awards
- 7.1. PR Bapat Outstanding Volunteer Awards
 - 7.1.1. PR Bapat Award of the Year 2018 to Anand Suhas Gharpure, presented by Kirit Sheth
 - 7.1.2. PR Bapat Award of the Year 2019 to Kiran Talele, presented by Q. Bakir
 - 7.1.3. PR Bapat Award of the Year 2021 to Saurabh Mehta, presented by Murlidharan
 - 7.1.4. Anand, Kiran, and Saurabh denied accepting the Cash prize and requested the Section to use the same for Technical Activities.

7.2. FC Kohli Lifetime Service Awards

- 7.2.1. FC Kohli Lifetime Service Award to Hement Sonawala (Leave of Absence)
- 7.2.2. FC Kohli Lifetime Service Award to J. Vasi (Leave of absence).
- 7.2.3. FC Kohli Lifetime Service Award to Kirit Sheth presented by B. Satyanarayana
- 7.2.4. FC Kohli Lifetime Service Award to M.V. Pitke presented by Abhay Phansikar
- 7.2.5. FC Kohli Lifetime Service Award to Q. Bakir presented by Kiran Talele
- 7.2.6. FC Kohli Lifetime Service Award to R. Muralidharan presented by Ashok Jagatia

All FC Kohli Lifetime Service Award winners were requested to address the gathering to share the experience and encourage the members to continue volunteering for the same section activities.

8. Vote of Thanks

The Secretary thanked all the members for attending the AGM and acknowledged the contribution of Section Execom, Chapter Chairs, and Office Bearers for making the year successful despite the setback caused due to COVID-19 Pandemic.