Executive Committee 2018

Abhay Phansikar

Section Chair

      Suryanarayana Doolla

      Section Vice-Chair

          Vinit Kotak

          Section Vice-Chair

              Satyanarayana Bheesette

              Section Secretary

              Dr. Satyanarayana did his B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering from J.N.T.University, Hyderabad and Ph.D. in Physics from IIT Bombay. He is working in the Department of High Energy Physics, TIFR since 1983 – and is currently a Scientific Officer (H). He is also a Visiting Professor at the Applied Science Department of the American College, Madurai. He worked on many major experiments, including a series of underground experiments at Kolar Gold Fields, D-Zero experiment at Fermilab, Chicago and CMS experiment on LHC at CERN, Geneva. Currently, he is fully engaged in building a mega science experiment called ICAL at the proposed India-based Neutrino Observatory (INO) near Madurai. He won IEEE Bombay Section’s Outstanding Volunteer Award for 2014 and IEEE Head Quarter’s MGA Achievement Award for 2016. Dr. Satyanarayana has published 200 research papers and proceedings in national and international journals and conferences, besides scores of invited talks.

                  Anand Gharpure

                  Section Joint Secretary

                      Sanjay Pawar

                      Section Treasurer

                          Ashwini Kotrashetti

                          Section Joint Treasurer

                          Ms. Ashwini Kotrashetti is a senior faculty at Dept. of Electronics & Telecommunication Engg, Don Bosco Institute of Technology, Mumbai and leads the RF/ Microwave Center of Excellence.

                          She did her bachelor’s in engineering from Karnataka University and masters in Telecommunications from Mumbai University.  She has over 20 years of academic experience and is currently pursuing her doctoral studies, in the field of Microwave Antennas.

                          She is an IEEE Senior Member, holding positions of Jt. Treasurer IEEE Bombay Section, Secretary of MTT-S Chapter IEEE BS and Immediate Past-Chair of Women In Engineering BS. She is grantee of grantee of the prestigious IEEE Humanitarian Activities Committee (HAC) project grant for the year 2017 for the project “Comprehensive Development of Tribal Community of Walvanda”. She also is the faculty advisor for IEEE-DBIT MTT-S Chapter and Chair of SIGHT in IEEE-DBIT SB.

                          Her research interests are RF & Microwave subsystem design and Microwave Biomedical applications. She has experience of working on several real-time industry-sponsored projects and has refereed international publications to her credit.

                              Anthony Lobo

                              Immediate Past Section Chair

                                  Aiyappan Pillai


                                      Arunavo Mukerjee


                                          Dipankar Pal


                                              Dnyaneshwar Kamble


                                              M.Tech from IIT Madras. 19 years work experience within Tata Group across domains like Telecom, Automation, Smart City, Business Intelligence, Sustainability and Utilities. Worked in US, Canada and UK Geographies. IEEE Bombay Section Board Member from 2012. Conceptualization of New Business Unit “Ecological Sustainability” for TCS. In 2013, part of Tata group level committee for targeting Global Water Business. Part of CMC MD’s office team and drove top 100 strategic accounts. On Department Advisory Board of Thakur, Vidyalankar, Rajiv Gandhi Institute in 2016-17 and 2017-18. Mentoring for Startup’s DOBOZ. Executive Board Member of NGOs like “One Life Alliance India” which is working for sustainability and peace; and “Vikas Sahyog Prathisthan” which is working for Rural Development.
                                              Conceptualized and starting India’s 1st “Innovation Gallery’ @ Nagpur to protect, display and monetization of the inventions from individual innovators, academia and national and international MSME’s. Intellectual Property Rights Expert . Associated with Italian, Israel and German embassy for promoting MSME Innovations.



                                                      Kiran Talele


                                                          Mukund Sathe


                                                          Mukund Sathe is an Engineering Graduate having a Post Graduate Diploma in Software Technology. He is a PMP certified Project Management professional with 28 years of wide experience ranging from Research, Engineering Industry to IT industry. Having worked on Business Automation, Technology Optimization & Programme executions in esteemed organizations like BARC, Tech Mahindra and CORE Education & Technologies, he is presently heading the Technology Division at e-Stone. He is also a founder member of a technology startup ‘THE DEAL APP’.

                                                            Saurabh Mehta


                                                                Seema Kawale


                                                                    Hitesh Mehta


                                                                        Milind Mushrif


                                                                            Sanjay Dorle




                                                                                Executive Committee for Year 2016-17

                                                                                Executive Committee for Year 2015

                                                                                Executive Committee for Year 2014

                                                                                Executive Committee for Year 2012-13

                                                                                © 2018 IEEE Bombay Section | All Rights Reserved | WebSite Designed by IEEE Bombay Section